Counting The Beat radio show A to Z - A: May 2022

Just over an hour of New Zealand music on vinyl. Selections from the A section of my kiwi vinyl collection that haven't been spun for a while. All kiwi, all vinyl

Autumn Splendour - Carole, Autumn Splendour 10" (Not On Label, 2013)
Aporia - Moog In Cairo, Hotel Aporia (Fantasy Fiction/Cosmic Compositions, 2019)
Steve Abel - Best Thing, Luck/Hope (Arcade Recordings, 2016)
Arthur Ahbez - Once Again, Volume II (Sham Records. 2017)
A Dead Forest Index - No Paths, In All That Drifts From Summit Down (Sargent House, 2015)
Leila Adu - Ode To The Unknown Factory Worker, Dark Joan (Frizz Records, 2007)
An Emerald City - A Strange Sense Of Reality, Circa Scaria (Banished From The Universe Records, 2009)
Avant Garage - Sparrows, Music (Unsung, 1983)
Above Ground - Magpies, Gone AIWA (Siltbreeze, 2011)
Armpit - Side 2 Track 3, Leisure & The Elderly (Planam, 2016)
The Aesthetics - All Electric, My Rights To Riches (Ecstatic Peace, 1999)
AM - Dragonfly, Dragonfly (Trensmat, 2014)
Astro Children - When You Lose, Astro Children/Miss June Split 7" (Not On Label, 2016)
Asian Tang - The Boat Builder, Asian Tang (Lyttelton Records, 2013)
The Audacious Inevitable - Deviant System, Fakes (Self Released, 2016)


Counting The Beat April 2022


KMTP - I Love My Friends, Sunreturn: See You On The Horizon (Sunreturn, 2022)
Mousey - Pudding And Pie, My Friends (Winegum Records, 2022)
Vietnam - Kidney Bingos, The Quiet Room (Vietnam, 2022)
Onono - Neon, Onono (Not on Label, 2022)
Tooms - Black Door, Fake Teeth (1:12 Records, 2022)
Das Phaedrus - Ditch, Ghosts Of The Dunedin Music Scene (Not On Label, 2022)
Lamp Of The Universe - Return As Light, The Akashic Field (Headspin, 2022)
The Nudge vs Troy Kingi - He Orite, Kono 003 (Loop, 2021)
The Munros - Silhouette, Under The Sun (Backline Trust, 2022)
Fran's Remedy - True Love, Made In New Zealand (Not On Label)
Pickle Darling - Mouthful, Spring Onion Pancakes (Leather Jacket Records, 2022)
Data Animal - Future Primitive, Future Primitive (Ded Strange, 2022)
Die! Die! Die! - This Is Not An Island Anymore, This Is Not An Island Anymore (Not On Label, 2022)
Gramsci - Ourselves, The Hinterlands (Machine Recordings, 2022)
Babyteeth - Poser, Sunreturn: See You On The Horizon (Sunreturn, 2022)
Desperate Measures - The Rich-Tual, Rinsed (Easy Action, 2021)
Easy Off - Dark Place, Dark Place (Real Vegan Cult, 2022)
Bulk Bogan - The Bolt, Spinebuster, Not On Label, 2021)
Planet Of The Dead - The Great Wave, Pilgrims (Not On Label, 2022)
YFC - Lone Wolf, Lone Wolf (Failsafe, 2022)